Economic Development Corporation Board

The Economic Development Corporation Board meets the third Wednesday of bi-monthly (or scheduled as needed) in the City Commission Meeting Chambers at 6:00 p.m.
City Manager Jared Hockema
, Director. 956/943-2682.

David Leaman
Board Member
2 yr.Martin Cantu, Jr.
(Commission Place 1)
Scott Friedman
Board Member
2 yr.Carmen Rios
(Commission Place 2)
Gary Snyder
2 yr.Juan Jose "JJ" Zamora (Mayor)
Calvin Byrd
2 yr.Martin C. Cantu
(Commission Place 3)
Benito Ochoa IV
Board Member
2yr.Jeffery David Martinez
(Commission Place 4)
Pat Marchan
Vice Chair
2 yr.Elected Official
Rita Zamora
2 yr.Alternate Position (At Large)

For more information contact Port Isabel City Hall at 956/943-2682 or email the City Secretary at